Questions to my Teacher

When will I get what I chase? I asked.

when you stop chasing it.

will I ever rise?

only if you lower yourself first.

does forever exist?

yes, but not in temporary places.

how can I tell truth from falsehood?

falsehood and whoever clings to it, drowns. But the truth always resurfaces.

why do I feel empty?

because you constantly seek fulfillment.

what is freedom?

it is voluntary slavery.

who will be gifted?

those who love The Giver more than the gift.

 

a pause. Then:

am I alone?

if you are, who’s answering your questions?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

